Adams and Stoney Creek High School Students Selected for Scholarships by MSU Alumni Club

The MSU Alumni Club of Oakland County announced today that it has selected its winners of the Oakland County Alumni Club Scholarship for 2015.

Each student was selected based on his or her high school grades, test scores, activities in high school, their application, and a personal interview with the scholarship committee.

The Scholarship committee reviewed over 200 applicants this year and feels that they selected an outstanding group of new Spartans.

The 2015 Scholarship winners are:

Ryan Bean – Troy Athens High School
Sarah Byrum – South Lyon High School
Melanie Ebeling – International Academy
Mark Elinski – Troy High School
Cameron Gugel – Rochester Adams High School
Robert Jones – West Bloomfield High School
Ross Manssur – Clarkston High School
Alexis Peruski – Walled Lake Northern High School
Glenn Piot, Jr. – Detroit Catholic Central High School
Austin Robbins – Stoney Creek High School
Jayme Shepard – Clarkston High School
Cheyenne Sloan – Lake Orion High School
Caleb Sokolowski – Walled Lake Central High School
Rachel Stadwick – Rochester Adams High School
Anna Waldron – North Farmington High School


About Sarah Hovis

Freelance wordsmith, arts appreciator, grammar geek, sports spectator, stationery snob, and world traveler, Sarah charts her own course as the owner of saliho creative. She uses her creative mind and engaging dialogue to fearlessly bring the written word to life in print and online… all while keeping a watchful eye out for the next literary adventure. You can reach her at

Speak Your Mind