Candidates file for local offices

With the filing deadline passed, here are the candidates who filed to run in local elections this fall. Many districts have been redrawn since the 2010 Census. For maps of the new districts, visit the Oakland County Clerk’s website here.

U.S. House District 8 (including Rochester, Oakland Township and most of Rochester Hills):

Republicans:  Incumbent Mike Rogers of Brighton, Brian Hetrick of Brighton, and Vernon Molnar of Holly.

Democrats: Lance Enderle of Lansing and Michael Magdich of Whitmore Lake.

U.S. House District 11 (including the southwest corner of Rochester Hills):

Republicans: Kerry Bentivolio, Milford and Thaddeus McCotter of Livonia.

Democrats:  William Roberts of Redford and Syed Taj of Canton.

State House District 45 (including Rochester, Rochester Hills and southwest Oakland Township): Republicans: Incumbent Tom McMillin.

Democrats: Ted Golden of Rochester Hills, Joanna Van Raaphorst of Rochester and Douglas Wilson of Rochester Hills.

State House District 46 (including most of Oakland Township):

Republicans: incumbent Brad Jacobson of Oxford .

Democrats: David Jay Lillis of Lake Orion and Daniel S. Argent of Oxford.

Oakland County Board of Commissioners

District 3 ( includes Oakland Township):

Republicans: Lana Mangiapane of Oakland Township and Michael Spisz of Oxford.

Democrats: None.

District 11 (includes western Rochester Hills):

Republican: Incumbent Robert Gosselin of Troy.

Democrat: Louise Schilling of Troy.

District 15 (includes Rochester and eastern Rochester Hills):

Incumbent Republican Jeff Matis of Rochester is the lone candidate.

Oakland Township offices

(All candidates filed as Republicans)

Supervisor: Incumbent Joan Fogler, Terry Gonser.

Clerk: Incumbent Judy Workings, James Foulkrod, Karen Reilly.

Treasurer: Marc Edwards, Jeanne Langlois.

Trustee: Incumbents Michael Bailey, Sharon McKay and Kathy Thomas; Robin Buxar, Judy Keyes, Maureen Thalmann.

The township will also elect parks and recreation commissioners and decide a renewal question for the historic district commission’s operating millage.

Speak Your Mind