6 vie for Rochester council seats

The Nov. 8 election will bring at least one new person to the Rochester City Council. Six people, including three incumbents, are vying for four seats. Incumbent David Becker did not run for re-election. Incumbents Ben Giovanelli, Kim Russell and Steve Sage face newcomers Cathy Daldin, Ann Peterson and Stan Surratt. The top three vote-getters will receive four-year terms. The fourth-place finisher will earn a two-year seat. Giovanelli and Russell are completing their first terms on … [Read more...]