Rochester City Council had a Busy Night

Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem Swap Titles Each November the Rochester City Council vote amongst themselves to decide who will serve as mayor and Mayor Pro Tem. Former Mayor Pro Tem Jeffery Cuthbertson is now Mayor and former Mayor Stuart Bikson is now Mayor Pro Tem. Each serves one year with their respective title. Both Cuthbertson and Bikson were re-elected in the general election on November 5. Rob Ray was welcomed as the newest council member. Several items, including considerations of … [Read more...]