Rochester Community Schools Recognized for Academic Excellence

U.S. Department of Education Secretary Betsy DeVos announced today that three schools within the Rochester Community School District were awarded National Blue Ribbon status for 2017. Only 13 schools were nominated statewide. Brewster Elementary, Hamlin Elementary, and Rochester Adams High School received recognition under the 2017 National Blue Ribbon Program. The three schools join two other Rochester Community Schools, Musson Elementary School and Van Hoosen Middle School, who earned … [Read more...]

Deerfield Elementary Named National Blue Ribbon School

U.S. Secretary of Education John B. King Jr today announced that Avondale School District’s Deerfield Elementary has been named a National Blue Ribbon School for 2016. Only 329 schools across the country and 13 schools from the State of Michigan were chosen for the distinction that recognizes schools achieving very high learning standards or for making notable improvements in closing the achievement gaps among student subgroups. This is the second time that Deerfield Elementary has been … [Read more...]